2021 Australian Christian Book of the Year – Competition Winners

You are currently viewing 2021 Australian Christian Book of the Year – Competition Winners

Thursday night saw Sparklit‘s annual Australian Christian Book of the Year award night. Here’s the full video of the evening:

Many congratulations to the winner, Stephen McAlpine, for Being the Bad Guys: How to Live for Jesus in a World that Says You Shouldn’t.

His book was also the outstanding favourite amongst all our competition entries!

So who won a copy in our own competition? We were giving away one copy of each of the nominees.

Entries were definitely skewed towards a few favourites. If you missed out on your first choice you’ve been entered into a pool for those books that (how can we put it?) didn’t get so much interest from our readers.

Here’s who ended up on top when the random number generator had done its thing:

Being the Bad GuysIan Tyrrell
AbundanceChaneg Torres
The Good Sporting LifeMark Pearce
Healing LivesLindy Leslie
How to Talk About JesusCaroline Chan
I Want to Fix EarsSam Gregory
Jesus Through Muslim EyesDavid McKay
Judging the MacquariesNathan Manwaring
Talking Sex by the BookJohn Coleman
Western FundamentalismSofia Yao

Congratulations to all our winners, your details have been passed on to Sparklit and they’ll be in touch about getting your book to you. Just give them a little time to recover after Thursday’s party.

Another enormous shout out to Sparklit for making this competition possible!

Leave a Reply

This Post Has One Comment

  1. RodeoClown

    Thanks David!
    – Ian Tyrrell

Leave a Comment - but please pay careful attention to the house rules